Top sigths of Luxemburg
The Former Castle of the Counts of Luxembourg is an interesting building that is worth attention of travellers. The castle was built on a hill in the middle of the 10th century. In the 10th century it was used as a residence of counts, and later the castle was turned into a protective facility. In 1459, the castle was severely damaged in fire. The fortress was discovered by archaeologists only in 1993. Nowadays, visitors can see a part of the wall and one wing of the castle.