Despite its name Casino Luxembourg is not actually a casino, but a forum of modern art. Various works are exhibited there, and though they are very much different, all of them can be called 'modern art'. In the museum the visitors can enjoy various styles of today. The building itself consists of 12 white rooms and an old ball room. In the museum regularly take place concerts.
The history of the Luxembourg Cathedral starts in the 17th century,, when it was the Collegiate Church of Ignatians. Later it turned into St Nicolas Parish Church, and then it became the Church of St Theresa. In 1870 Luxembourg became a episcopacy, so the church was changed into the Notre-Dame Cathedral of Luxembourg. In the first part of the 20th century the cathedral was expanded: appeared new choruses and the cross aisle. The cathedral is first of all famous for its undercroft, where the members of Duke family are buried. There one can also see the monument of Grand Duke Jean.
: guide to Luxembourg with maps, photos and weather conditions
This article about Luxembourg is copyrighted by the our editorial team, & can only be reused with a link to www.orangesmile.com